Running in the Weakness…

I have really wanted to come on here and write for some time now, and have a few blogs in the works that God has really put on my heart to share. But honestly, I am absolutely running on fumes. I have been going solid for the better of three months now straight without any real lapse in work…

After two months of being overseas doing ministry in a part of the world that I absolutely love more than most people would even begin to understand even if I tried to explain it to them (which I wouldn’t be so good at anyways), I returned back to the States knowing that I had our ministries conference (which is this weekend please keep me in prayer I am nothing without God’s strength and power) to do when I arrived…
Without going into details, there were so many things that were supposed to be taken care of while I was gone that fell to the wayside and I have spent the past three and a half weeks trying to piece it back together and Imageremain as loving and servant-hearted as I could be (which at times called for humble repentance on my part).

In the midst of all that, I am still looking for a solid place to live on a missionary’s salary, while trying to consider where the Lord would have me operating our ministry from next year. For those of you who don’t know, we are a missions based organization that really has a heart for, and operates in both, New England and Eastern Europe. Currently I spend about 9 months out of the year here in New England and about 3 months a year in Eastern Europe. Right now there has been so much change within our ministry this year in New England that I am prayerfully considering if the Lord is calling that ratio of time in both places to change…

On top of of that, I wouldn’t say the amount of close friends that I have is really at an all time high these days… And my relationship with people in my local body is, because I am always so busy or not there because of ministry obligations/speaking engagements, is, well…let’s just say a bit illusive these days…as I am not sure many there understand or could understand the unorthodox lifestyle the Lord has lead me to live…

So I say all that to say that even though I pray daily and strive to keep my eyes and heart fixed on Christ….fixed on His finished Work on the Cross…and be propelled by that power rather than my own to stay faithful and continue serving Him with pure motives and heart that is resting in Him and His Grace…that I am of course still human, and I am kind of tired…and feeling a bit weaker physically than normal… so those blogs will have to wait…but eventually they will get written and shared with you guys… But for now, and considering what I just shared with you, I wanted to just share a section of a Psalm that ministered to me last night that I thought was worth sharing…

“Lord, I call on You; hurry to help me.
Listen to my voice when I call on You.
May my prayer be set before You as incense,
the raising of my hands as the evening offering.

Lord, set up a guard for my mouth;
keep watch at the door of my lips.Image

Do not let my heart turn to any evil thing or perform wicked acts
with men who commit sin. Do not let me feast on their delicacies.

Let the righteous one strike me—it is an act of faithful love;let him rebuke me—it is oil for my head;
let me not refuse it.” ~ Psalm 141:1-5 (HCSB)

Hope that speaks to you in some way as it did for me last night. Thanks for reading and thanks for the prayers. Bless you!

Leave a Reply

